Kosher laws are intricate and have specific guidelines for various food products. These food products must qualify according to the laid down laws in order to qualify for the Kosher label.
Kosher laws specify that milk and milk products must be obtained only from kosher animals following the kosher process known as Cholov Yisroel.
In order to qualify for the Pareve label, foods must be totally vegetarian and must not have any dairy or meat ingredient or component. Fruits, vegetables, grains, fish and eggs are considered eligible for Pareve label. Fruits and vegetables must be washed thoroughly to remove any lurking insects.
KOSHER FOR PASSOVER
In order for foods to be eligible to carry the Kosher for Passover label, these foods must be made only with utensils that are specific for this process according to Jewish Law. Conformance will have the product carrying a "P" next to the Kosher check symbol.