Home Accreditation Download Client List Contact Us
+91 9910548579
+91 9717207174 +01122483794
E-mail id
Our Services
Soil Testing
Food Testing
Mineral Testing
Finished Materials Type Testing.
Iron Ore Testing And Analysis
Ferro Silicon Testing
Ferro Manganese Testing
Ferro Chrome Testing
Coke Testing And Analysis
Microbiological Testing
Water Testing And Analysis
   Importent Link
Safe Quality Food (SQF)
Demonstrate leadership in food safety and quality management through certification to Safe Quality Food (SQF) standards. SQF Code Edition 7.1 (replacing SQF 1000 and 2000) is the international food safety standard preferred by many of the world's leading retailers and food service companies, and is recognized under the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI). Manage your risk and build confidence in your products with SQF.

Companies of all sizes, from small and medium-sized operators to international companies, have chosen PSA as their certifier of choice. With nearly 7 years of HACCP food safety management and auditing experience, PSA Quality Certification Ltd. provides expert SQF certification services. Moreover, we offer a wide range of food industry certifications, and can help you earn recognition in multiple categories from safety to sustainability.

  • Program Details
  • Benefits
  • Process
SQF Code Edition 7.1 (Ed. 7.1) is designed for use by all sectors of the food industry, from primary production, manufacturing, and processing to transport, storage, distribution and retailing. Ed. 7.1 applies to all industry sectors and replaces Code Ed. 7.

Certification Criteria
SQF is a HACCP-based standard for control of food quality and food safety. The scope of SQF certification is site- and product-specific. Compliance with the following mandatory system elements is required for certification: management commitment, document control and records, specification and product development, food safety fundamentals and plans, SQF system verification, product identification, trace, withdrawal and recall, food defense, identity preserved foods, and training. GFSI-level Harmonized GAP audits within Module 7H are available at no additional charge.

Certification Levels
SCS can help you pursue the appropriate level of SQF certification. GFSI recognizes Level 2 and Level 3 certificates:
  • Level 1 - Food Safety Fundamentals: Entry level for new and developing businesses covering only GAP/GMP/GDP requirements and basic food safety elements.
  • Level 2 - Food Safety Plan: Recognizes suppliers that have implemented a HACCP food safety plan in addition to meeting Level 1 requirements.
  • Level 3 - Comprehensive Food Safety and Quality Plan: Recognizes suppliers that have implemented a HACCP food quality plan in addition to Level 1 and Level 2 system elements.
Audits are required every 6-12 months to maintain certification; frequency is based on the audit score rating.

Global recognition as a reputable supplier - certification is recognized and accepted throughout the automotive supply chain as an industry benchmark

Customer satisfaction - through delivery of products that consistently meet customer requirements Reduced cost of compliance with

customer specifications - through implementation of a single management system and reduced audit requirements

Reduced operating costs - through continual improvement of processes and resulting operational efficiencies

Improved stakeholder relationships - including staff, customers and suppliers

Legal compliance - by understanding how statutory and regulatory requirements impact the organization and its customers

Improved risk management - through greater consistency and traceability of products and services

Proven business credentials - through independent verification against recognized standards

Ability to win more business - particularly where procurement specifications require certification as a condition to supply
PSA shall initially review the client enquiry and send them a questionnaire for their completion. Based on the completed questionnaire from the client PSA will take a decision for certification, for which a quote will be sent to the client for 3 years of certification period.

Key steps in our approach are:
Contract signature
Pre-audit (optional): gap analysis and diagnosis of your systems current position against requirements of the standard;
Audit Stage 1- Initial Visit: to verify the establishment and implementation of the basic structure of your Management System
Audit Stage 2 - Certification audit (certificate issued after successful certification audit)
Surveillance audits to follow the continual improvement
Re-certification after 3 years through full audit or continual assessment.

Inviting International Partners | looking for Independent competent auditor for QMS, EMS, OHSAS, FSMS & ESMS, CE-Marking, Medical Device..
Untitled Document